Skip to content

Heading to the Jaguar Preserve

July 24, 2014

Tomorrow morning we will leave the beautiful duPlooy’s Lodge and head to the Jaguar Preserve where there is no electricity, much less internet! We will try to get a post up in the morning, and see if we can get online when we visit Monkey River Village on Saturday. If you don’t hear from us – don’t worry! We will reconnect when we get to the Caye and fill in all the missing details!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott Zimmerman permalink
    July 25, 2014 2:24 am

    Thanks for the posts! We’re constantly checking for updates!!

  2. Laura Cochrane permalink
    July 25, 2014 5:54 am

    I’ve been thinking about y’all all week – wishing I was with you. It sounds like you are having a fabulous experience. Cockscomb was a little rustic, but one of my favorite stops. I especially liked the powerful sounds of the jungle on our late night walk and holding a red eyed tree frog. I’ll be interested to hear what you saw on your night walk this year. Soak it all up y’all – enjoy every moment:)

  3. Adrienne permalink
    July 25, 2014 4:24 pm

    I know everyone is having a great time!!! Enjoy your adventure!

  4. Jaimie Rudder permalink
    July 25, 2014 8:20 pm

    I have been following the blog since the beginning of the trip. I always look forward to seeing what is posted. What an amazing experience in such a beautiful place. Stephanie Kinley is my daughter and she has wanted to go to Belize for a long time. (please tell her I said Hi). This has been an opportunity of a lifetime and I am so thankful that she is able to have this great adventure!!! I know you all will cherish the memories being made.
    I am enjoying all off the posts. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

